GlobalPlatform Star Awards

    Membership  > Star Awards

> Membership Levels
> Current Members
     > Full Members
     > Participating Members
     > Observer Members
     > Public Entity Members
     > Consultant Members
> Become a Member
     > IPR Policy
> Member Marketing Support
> What Our Members Say
> Star Awards

Congratulations to the 2012 GlobalPlatform Stars:


Systems Committee (TSM WG & Compliance WG): Emma Bergman, Ericsson AB – "Innovative Thinking" category

Ms. Bergman has demonstrated specific innovative thinking both in the TSM WG by providing strong inputs on key management, and in particular by introducing the support of key management based on elliptic curves, and in the Compliance WG by analyzing and pushing for specific deployment schemes and advanced Service Provider to TSM relationships.

Device Committee: Erwan Louët, Orange - "Making It Happen" category

Mr. Louët has been leading the Secure Element Access Control WG of the Device Committee since its creation. He has been able to drive successfully the Secure Element Access Control 1.0 specification through 18 months of active discussions among GlobalPlatform members up to its public release in June. Through its development, the specification has raised interest in the industry, including GSMA.

Device Committee (TEE Compliance WG): Johan Amiard, Trusted Logic - "Making It Happen" category

Since the creation of the compliance WG, Mr. Amiard has been an active contributor by providing his feedback on the test scope, supporting the team to clarify the specification and sharing thought with the group. His support was very helpful to the group in reaching the objective of having a Test Suite ready within a year.

Card Committee (CCWG): Marc Pardieu, Oberthur Technologies – "Going the Extra Mile" category

Mr. Pardieu has been working with the CCWG for many years and especially during the times when the CCWG was still a very small group of active members. He very willingly and quickly provided input and feedback whenever needed in spite of his obvious workload and other responsibilities. His very detailed knowledge of various aspects of smartcards and real-life use cases was very much appreciated by the group. And, last but not least, he was always willing to take on extra tasks or assignments if he was the only one available to do them -- and due to his outstanding expertise that happened rather often.

Card Committee (CSWG): Frank Goschenhofer, Giesecke & Devrient - "Collaboration & Teamwork" category

Mr. Goschenhofer has now dedicated several years to the overall improvement of the card specification. He has actively and consistently participated in a very collaborative spirit to improve card specifications. His deep knowledge of ETSI activities and specifications has also very often been of valuable interest to this group.

Card Committee (GPSWG): Patrick Picard, Orange - "Collaboration & Teamwork" category

Mr. Picard has actively participated in and been a driving force in the Security Working Group. He contributes high quality suggestions and contributions.

To apply to become a GlobalPlatform member, please read the following legal bylaws and IPR policy, complete and return the membership agreement:

The completed and signed membership agreement can be scanned and emailed to GlobalPlatform. Alternatively, it can be faxed to the GlobalPlatform Secretariat on +1-650-260-2389.

New members joining after 31 October within the current fiscal year will pay prorated fees based on the month that a signed membership agreement is received by GlobalPlatform.

All membership inquiries can be sent to GlobalPlatform.